A New Friend

Yesterday afternoon, I met a new friend. I had a long chat with Nicole Sykes. She was very encouraging, and I was surprised that she took the time to talk to me. I think it is important for people to take time out for one an other because it helps them to feel important and it is good to learn from one another. Yesterday I learn’t that I can do anything if I try hard enough and with a bit of help from others I can believe in myself. It was good timing because I was struggling with the team I versed on the weekend when they made silly comments about my audible ball after the game. Now I know that it doesn’t matter what other kids might say or do that is nasty, if I believe in myself I can make a difference.

Have a great day,

Claire 🙂

Leave a Reply

