Confused.

Okay so I know it has been a realllllllllllly long time since I have written anything but, Mum said I needed a break from doing things for a little while.

I have to tell you I haven’t been very inspired or inspiring this past few months, I feel like I have fallen from the top of the world straight to the bottom.

here is why…

I am wondering do people get scared when they don’t know what to do, because I think that they either run away and hide from the problem or they kinda ask the right questions but then they don’t really want the answer cause if you give them the honest answer they don’t know what to do next. Why is that? If you don’t know what to say do or say then just say so.

And then of course there are others who want to be there for you when things are good or when they can get something out of it, but the the next minute they just completely dissapear! I don’t understand why that is? Surely you are either someone’s friend and encourager or you are not? Why do people think that they can come and go as they please without worrying about the persons feelings? I hope I don’t ever grow up to be like that.

Maybe people just get so busy doing ‘stuff’ that they forget to slow down and listen? Maybe they forget how to stop long enough to hear what is being said or to see what is in front of them?

I am glad that by having a vision impairment it means that I really do have to stop and think about things, I am glad that it forces me to slow down long enough to have to listen, smell, touch things and concentrate on what I can see.

One thought on “Confused.

  1. You are a very perceptive young lady. I think that people do get scared of things that they don’t know or understand and it’s easier to just ignore or turn away from it. Especially kids. I spend a lot of time with kids and I find that they can be brutal to each other. I’m sorry that you have to deal with those things – You be proud of who you are! You are one cool cookie!

Leave a Reply

