Play by the Rules!

I have been reading, watching the news and hearing, a lot lately about professional sports people and teams that are getting themselves in big of trouble. I don’t really understand how they can though. I play sport, for the most part I play football, but I also participate at school in Cricket, AFL, Rugby, and I do triathlons and running events. But every sport I play, their are rules. So why is it and how is that people are getting themselves into such big trouble? Because they don’t need to be.

I find it frustrating because rules are rules, they are there for a reason no matter what sport you play.

Take football for example, yes sometimes there is a bit of love and shove, but that doesn’t mean we (my team mates and opponents) get up and thump one another, we don’t secretly change the score, and we definitely don’t do drugs to help us play better (we are naturally awesome).

Why? Because it isn’t the right thing to do, and because it’s against the rules. My point is… Keep it simple people.

  • Respect you ref’s, coaches, team mates and opposition
  • Be fair
  • Be forgiving
  • Be a good sport
  • PLAY BY THE RULES
  • Have fun 🙂

How hard can it be?

Claire 🙂

Leave a Reply

